Dance Photography, Day II: Robert Mapplethorpe

I love this image, but I am somehow unable to find more information on it right now other than that it is supposed to be taken by Robert Mapplethorpe. I will do some more reasearching…

 

 

I found it here.

2 comments on “Dance Photography, Day II: Robert Mapplethorpe

  1. He doesn’t look like a dancer to me – at least he doesn’t really have the required arch for pointe work – not that there’s anything wrong with that, it’s just a photograph!

    I also suspect he is holding on to something out of shot and is not supporting his whole weight en pointe.

    I’ve nothing against men en pointe, but for some reason this image disturbs me! LOL

Leave a Reply

