It’s Been Too Long

First ballet class after a few weeks: new city, new classmates, new teacher. Not so good experience because it didn’t go quite as well as it had been going in previous classes.
The teacher was very nice and welcomed me to her class and even remembered my name after the first 10 minutes. She did the same class she had done before the school holidays, and most of the girls kind of knew what they were supposed to do. I was a little lost because I wasn’t used to the combinations of pliés and piqués and arms that they did, so I was struggling a bit. When we came to the jumps, I had some problems with my knees as the floor didn’t seem to be elastic at all.
All in all, I didn’t really feel comfortable, although I would say I am in the middle of the experience and skill range. It seems I have lost a lot by not attending any class in just a few weeks.
After the class I spoke to the teacher and she told me I was very welcome to come regularly, and so I will do…
This entry was posted in Ballet.

Leave a Reply

